Video Review: Instyler Rotating Styling Iron

instylerA few weeks ago I went to an event in Soho, NY launching the new Instyler Rotating Barrel Styling Iron. At the event was celebrity stylist Dean Banowetz, think American Idol stylist for 6 years and stylist to Ryan Seacrest! Upon seeing the demonstration of the rotating styling iron I was quite hesitant to try. I thought it would burn my hands off! After the demonstration Dean could see my look of complete horror and decided to call me up and give me a one on one demonstration. Yay! Can I just say wow! This iron not only straightened my hair but it also curled it. Check out my video review of the Instyler below!  Read more about the Instyler at www.getinstyler.com.

3 Responses

  1. Purchased this product and have to say I love it. My girlfriends all want it after they were at my house on the weekend and I did their hair. Its really easy to use and worthwhile purchase.

  2. Yea, I asked for the Instyler for my birthday, and I was just soo excited to get it, and when I got one I found out that they lied! Big time! The instyler didn’t do half of the stuff it said it did! I have pretty thick, and wavy hair, and it worked terrible. it didn’t straighten, it didn’t shine, and yes my hair DID feel hot after i did it so it lied again! Then I compared it to my straightner, and actually my straightner does a WAY better job than this instyler ever did! So I learned my lesson here! NEVER trust infomercials, or the instyler!

    • Hey Sarah, how thick is your hair. I have thick hair too and am thinking about getting the InStyler. It seems like the only people that complain about it are the ones with thick hair, so I’m a little worried. Thanks for any help!

Leave a comment