Curling with a Flat Iron, Finally!

How can you curl your hair with a flat iron?  This is a MAJOR question asked daily. Honestly I have always found it difficult to curl with a flat iron.  I usually tell my readers to just invest in a $30 curling iron because it is so hard.  

That being said, I just came across this video that may be the key to accomplishing soft beautiful flat iron curls.  The stylist positions the flat iron vertically pointing downwards and uses it as a tong!  He moves the iron down and twists the iron allowing your hair to gently roll through the plates.  I have completely been doing it the wrong way!  

So I decided to warm up my flat iron, which of course is right next to my laptop, and turn that baby on.  Within 60 seconds, and literally for the first time, I curled my hair with a flat iron!!!  Take a look at my picture.  

combo-picture 

The images are ok – but think what I could do with 5 minutes.  Soft beautiful curls are awaiting you, finally!  Watch this video immediately.  He is using a GHD flat iron, my all time fav iron!


3 Responses

  1. If you have a good skinny flat iron there’s lots of cool styles you can do. I love it cause I hate curling irons. My favorite is the beachy wave look with a flat iron.

  2. I find that “pre-heating” the hair a little before doing the actual curling motion also tends to help 😀 thank you for the vid! I have to try that now 🙂

  3. this is a very good strigthen iron

Leave a comment